Uncategorized

Question about the future of this legacy

So, I have been dying to start writing again and been toying around with the idea of coming back to the sims community to do so. I would love to continue Chasing Rainbows but there are a few issues:

  1. I’m pretty sure I lost all my save files from the Sims 3 (I finally got a new computer because that one was over heating and crashing).
  2. In addition to that, I really prefer the Sims 4 graphics but I do not know how to do/use mods as well in that game because I have never needed them.
  3. ย I know where I was going with Lux’s generation for the most part, but some of the details are a little hazy and aren’t fully outlined in my notebook.

Are Berry sims even a thing in the sims 4? I would not mind recreating the family, going through the first two gens by myself real quick (cheating genders and twins where needed) in order to recreate the Spring family in the Sims 4, but I’m not sure how you guys would feel about that.

Would you prefer I just start a new legacy and let the Springs rest in piece? Or would you rather me continue on with this legacy and just move it over to the Sims 4?

If you’d rather the former,ย I would start the Landon Legacy over again.

I’m not expecting much feed back since it has been years and years since I have posted anything, but if any of my old friends and readers are around, I would love to hear your input.

Wishing you the best,

Arrow.

5 thoughts on “Question about the future of this legacy

  1. Welcome back, Arrow ^^ Been a while!

    We,, I’m here! I don’t know how many others are still here besides that, but you’re bound to run into some here and there. =)

    And I know what you mean – The Sims 4 looks a lot better than 3, even without any mods. I lost all of my save files, poses and modded content a while back as well, and it was SUCH A PAIN to rebuild everything. I wouldn’t be able to carry them over into Sims 4, though. I don’t know- just feels weird for some reason. xD

    Just go with what you’d prefer yourself. Are you willing to go through the process of rebuilding everything from scratch? Or seeing your sims be completely different in a game that just does not work the same as Sims 3? Whichever suits you more.

    I’m glad to hear from you again, regardless! ^^

    -Yimi

    1. Ughhh, see this is why I wouldn’t rebuild them in the sims 3. I just don’t enjoy that game as much – no matter how hard I try – and rebuilding them there (while the best for the story probably) just isn’t worth it for me. I admire you for being able to rebuild everything yourself. Takes a lot of patience and dedication! I can’t wait to get caught up with your story. You were always an amazing writer.

      I’m happy to see that you are doing well! I really do hope that I bump into more people as I become more involved again!

  2. AAAA!!! It’s been a while, I was just re-reading this entire rainbowcy until I saw you post something. And honestly, I would love to see the continuation of Luxanna’s generation but I don’t want you to go through all of the trouble to rebuild and remake everyone. But I don’t know really. It’s your choice ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m sure I’ll be fine with whatever step you take with this rainbowcy ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. It has been a while! It always makes me happy to see that people are still enjoying my work years later!

      I’m not sure what to do, honestly. I have lots of CC in my game, but the CC I have is limited in colors (the one thing I miss from Sims 3 – The Choose Your Style thingy) as is the game itself. I love Berry sims, I think they’re adorable, but I’m not sure how to go about it. And while I would not mind playing through 2 generations really quickly in my game, their genetics would be different; I would cheat eye color/hair color/skin color) but their facial features I would want to keep. That would be strange, I feel.

      I’m think about just re-booting the Landon’s (which only had a prologue when my computer died), and maybe Re-booting the Springs in another file in my spare time. If I reach Lux’s generation and still want to continue her story, then I might just go for it (…. even though the change in graphics will be shocking while reading beginning to end… lol)

      1. Ooo, that does sound like a problem. Uh… you could inform the current readers/future readers about the sudden change from Sims 3 to Sims 4. It might take a while to get used to but I don’t think it would make a difference other than the graphics. And again, it’s what you feel like doing. If cheating the eye and hair colour isn’t your way of doing things, that’s fine. I also did like the Landon’s legacy prologue so ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I’m really sorry if I say this too much but it’s your choice and we all(hopefully) will support your decision. Because I can understand and imagine how bad it kinda is to lose all your files and have like a story to finish from years back. I may be a silent reader but I’ll speak this one time and say I’ll still keep reading ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

